top of page
Search
baccusdestini

Warm

Updated: Feb 21

warm


warm \~\ adj. 1. My preferred temperature in my room even when the rays of sunrise are creeping in. 2. The love, care, and praise from my dad whenever I talk to him in person and on the phone. 3. Comforters: The thick, large, cotton-filled ones that typically reside on my bed. 4. The summer nights my cousins would sleep over - shrill shirks and roughhousing echoing throughout the structure of the house waking my dad in the process. 5. Moments when I was sick: stuffy nose, fever, sleepiness as I was coddled over. 6. Ideas of romance and marriage that I've dreamed of since I was a child and still hold onto today. 7. How I feel when I write especially when it is something I have worked hard on and am proud of. 8. Sweet Chai and Hot Chocolate: mouth-wateringly flavorful drinks that I like to enjoy from time to time. 9. The day I was brought into the world; now knowing that was the start of my life which I cherish every day.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Buns

Buns   Yellow like the corn, Toasted a pale leaf brown at its edges, Sprinkled with white grains of sugar, Doused in thick rouge cherry...

Feeling Faint

Feeling Faint   Dizziness, Blurring crystal clear vision, Into colorful blobs, Lively blobs, Peppered with specs of black, Until, Until a...

Breakfast

Breakfast   Hiss ! Bacon, flushing from white to red, Bathing in its own slick pastel oils, Bubbling lards, Cooks’ pork until crispy,...

Comments


bottom of page