top of page
Search
baccusdestini

Mouthwash

Mouthwash


Drip.


Strong of mint,

fluid as water.

It burns my throat,

burns my gums,

burns my tongue,

cleanses my teeth

My mouth is freed from the plague of bacteria.

It is routine.


But it is better,

better than the sharp yet still dulled ache,

of teeth being pulled.


Better than the metallic,

blood-like,

taste of silver metal.


Better than the heart-pumping terror,

the lip-trembling fear,

of seeing the point of a needle,

going towards my mouth.


I spit the blue spray out into the sink.

Some of it clings to my lips,

it forms small droplets.


Drip,

Drip,

Drip.


It falls from my lips before I can grab a rag.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Buns

Buns   Yellow like the corn, Toasted a pale leaf brown at its edges, Sprinkled with white grains of sugar, Doused in thick rouge cherry...

Feeling Faint

Feeling Faint   Dizziness, Blurring crystal clear vision, Into colorful blobs, Lively blobs, Peppered with specs of black, Until, Until a...

Breakfast

Breakfast   Hiss ! Bacon, flushing from white to red, Bathing in its own slick pastel oils, Bubbling lards, Cooks’ pork until crispy,...

Comments


bottom of page