top of page
Search
baccusdestini

Giggle

Giggle


Giggle.


Pulling of tiny teeth,

shiny and silver-capped,

brings about spurts of blood.

Leaking in long pink rivets,

waterfalling over the corners

of my lips.


I smile,

a dripping ruby-smeared smile.

My drug-addled mind

left fearless,

doubtless.

I keep laughing:

Giggle.


My dad grimaces.

His chocolate truffles for orbs,

always staying on my matching macaroons.

His melanin-rich muscles,

barely developed,

tense tightly.


A beat passes,

in silence,

I stick out my pink tongue.

Wiggling it,

through a crimson toothless gap.

My pink worm of a muscle squelches,

loudly.


I cringe at the noise,

but still,

my grin doesn't fade.


Giggle.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Buns

Buns   Yellow like the corn, Toasted a pale leaf brown at its edges, Sprinkled with white grains of sugar, Doused in thick rouge cherry...

Feeling Faint

Feeling Faint   Dizziness, Blurring crystal clear vision, Into colorful blobs, Lively blobs, Peppered with specs of black, Until, Until a...

Breakfast

Breakfast   Hiss ! Bacon, flushing from white to red, Bathing in its own slick pastel oils, Bubbling lards, Cooks’ pork until crispy,...

Comments


bottom of page