top of page
Search
baccusdestini

Feeling Faint

Feeling Faint

 

Dizziness,

Blurring crystal clear vision,

Into colorful blobs,

Lively blobs,

Peppered with specs of black,

Until,

Until a dark screen stares back,

Weightlessness,

As if flying,

Or falling,

Follows.

 

Sickness,

My stomach churns,

Sluggishly,

By an invisible spoon,

The utensil as hot as a summer’s day,

As it brings my core to a boil,

The heat spreads to my limbs.

 

My extremities do not feel dense,

Like lead,

There are no pins-n’-needles,

No staticky-like,

Near painful buzz,

There is nothing,

I feel like I am ignited,

As if I am a witch set to burn,

But the intense warmth never reaches my limbs,

There are no sensations,

No response.

 

Thud!

My body hits the solid earth,

But it does not hurt,

How can it when I have already lost consciousness?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Buns

Buns   Yellow like the corn, Toasted a pale leaf brown at its edges, Sprinkled with white grains of sugar, Doused in thick rouge cherry...

Breakfast

Breakfast   Hiss ! Bacon, flushing from white to red, Bathing in its own slick pastel oils, Bubbling lards, Cooks’ pork until crispy,...

Comments


bottom of page